THE AMENTA haben mit “Sere Money” die erste Single vom kommenden Album “Revelator” veröffentlicht. Dazu hat die Industrial Death Metal-Band auch ein Video gedreht: THE AMENTA – Sere Money (Official Video bei Youtube)

Das Album erscheint am 19. Februar 2021 über DEBEMUR MORTI. Bereits im November gab es einen Trailer für “Revelator”: THE AMENTA – Revelator (Trailer bei Youtube). 

“Revelator” ist das erste neue Album der Australier seit 2013.

THE AMENTA “Revelator” Tracklist

1. An Epoch Ellipsis
2. Sere Money
3. Silent Twin
4. Psoriastasis
5. Twined Towers
6. Parasight Lost
7. Wonderlost
8. Overpast
9. Pars Over


Die Band kommentiert:

After “Flesh Is Heir” we felt that we had said all that we needed to say at the time. Each album to date had been a progression for us and presented something that we thought was unique and unusual. However, the triptych of “Occasus”, “Non” and “Flesh Is Heir” had an underlying common spirit, so once the touring cycle of “Flesh Is Heir” was complete, it felt like a logical time for the band to take a break to reinvent itself.

During this time, we gradually began work on what the next phase of how THE AMENTA would look like, sound and feel. We analysed and disassembled our approach to our instruments, our sound and our aesthetic. This work took place all over the world with members now spread out internationally, working in our individual home studios and meeting once or twice a year to collaborate in person. In 2018 the first clear vision of the new THE AMENTA began to take place. Now in 2020 we are ready to bring this new phase of black death noise rock to the world.

Ferner hat die Band nachträglich ein Video zum Song “Obliterate’s Prayer” vom Album “Flesh Is Heir” gedreht.

THE AMENTA – Obliterate’s Prayer (Official Video bei Youtube)